zoqadark.blogg.se

J5create hdmi not working mac
J5create hdmi not working mac






I checked the OWC website but didn't any firmware updates released on the OWC Type-C Dock. I next tried performing a Mac OS X Update from 10.11.5 to 10.11.6.

j5create hdmi not working mac

The external display was not working as expected given DisplayPort is not supported by the Apple USB-C Charge Cable (2m). We saw better results here where USB 2.0 enumeration was happening (which was expected since the Apple USB-C Charge Cable (2m) only supports USB 2.0) and the OWC Type-C Dock seemed to be charging the Apple MacBook (Early 2016). I then tried another cable that I had on me, the Apple USB-C Charge Cable (2m).

j5create hdmi not working mac

I could see the Samsung Portable SSD T3 enumerating correctly as a USB 3.1 Gen 1 device in the Mac's System Information so the cable seemed to be working at least for situations that didn't involved USB Power Delivery (the Samsung Portable SSD T3 doesn't use USB Power Delivery to function). I connected the j5create JUCX03 USB 3.1 Type-C to Type-C Cable between the same MacBook and the Samsung Portable SSD T3. Going into debug mode, I first looked to see if the j5create JUCX03 USB 3.1 Type-C to Type-C Cable was functional. No USB or Display enumeration was found whatsoever. I mean literally nothing- no USB connections, no charging to the MacBook, and no display.Įxpecting at least something to work, I checked System Information on the Apple MacBook (Early 2016) to see what was going on. I also attached an Insignia 6 ft HDMI cable between the HDMI port of the OWC Type-C Dock to a LG TV. On the OWC Type-C Dock side, I connected the j5create cable to the USB Type-C port that had the computer symbol on top of it.

j5create hdmi not working mac

Since I didn't have the USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable that came with the OWC Type-C Dock with me, I decided to use the only USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable I could find at Best Buy, the j5create JUCX03 USB 3.1 Type-C to Type-C Cable, to connect between the OWC Type-C Dock and the Apple MacBook (Early 2016). I was excited to try out the OWC Type-C Dock with the new Apple MacBook (Early 2016) but ended up spending a lot of time scratching my head trying to figure out what was going wrong.








J5create hdmi not working mac