zoqadark.blogg.se

Warner bros movie world parade
Warner bros movie world parade




The colour, the music, the activity… all making our girls eyes pop out of their heads. Let’s do this!Īs soon as you enter Movie World, the electric atmosphere hits you instantly and we all could not wipe the smiles from our faces. Movie world opens at 9.30am and we were at the front of the small queue. Our young girls are full of beans and an early start means we get to see everything before the high heat of the day and have time later to chillax and revisit sites that we loved earlier in the day. Getting there early is the key for any jam-packed day of adventure. Picnic lunch and snacks were packed and there was plenty of water in our backpacks.

warner bros movie world parade

We had learnt a lot from our day at Sea World and were once again super organised to get the most out of our one-day. Before we start, let’s just say that our girls, who were 4 & 7 at the time, could have gone back every day of our holiday – there was nothing to be worried about! Movie World is for absolutely for kids big and small!įast-forward 15 years and I was back, this time with my own little family and some very big expectations!Īnother gorgeous day on the Gold Coast and only a quick drive up the road from our digs over at Treasure Island Holiday Resort we arrived to Movie World. I had so many questions! Would the Police Academy Show still be there? Was it suitable for my younger kids? (Some of the feedback we had from our Caravanning with Kids community was that there was not much to do there for littlies). I had nothing but good memories as we planned our own family’s adventure to the very same location!

warner bros movie world parade

We were all grown up but were transported back in time…. So, when I went to Movie World 15 years ago, I was in my element! I had ball all those years back as I wondered around with my sisters, taking in the atmosphere and immersing myself in the magic. From big blockbusters to art house flicks to animated gems, I love them all. I studied Media (Film Studies) at uni and ever since then I have been addicted.

warner bros movie world parade

Those people that know me, they will tell you I am a bit of a movie buff.






Warner bros movie world parade